My Educational and Professional Experience

I studied at the University of Memphis to attain my B.S.Ed from 2008-2012.  I graduated with my degree in education and a minor of study in Spanish.  I am proud to have been a HOPE scholar– without the Tennessee HOPE Lottery Scholarship, I wouldn’t have been able to attend university.  While I didn’t have as much time as I would have liked for extracurricular activities on campus (my HOPE scholarship paid for my tuition but I still had to work to pay for my cost of living), I do feel that I gained a wealth of experience from my teaching hours, and I had the fortune of learning from and working with an interesting and diverse group of teachers and students.

Besides my time at the University of Memphis, I have been priveleged to complete other programs of study, including:

  • A study abroad program over the summer of 2010 at La Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso (assisted by a U of M Scholarship)
  • An online TESOL certification course from i-to-i
  • a 6-week presencial TEFL/TESOL certification course via Bridge Linguatec in Santiago, Chile
  • Several MOOCs via Coursera
Responder

